Stromolites at Hamelin Pool


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Coral Bay
July 27th 2005
Published: August 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

The world's oldest living thing, this was a quick stop on the way to Shark Bay, or on the way from Shark Bay, I cannae remember, anyway, does it really matter?

These 'things' are fossilised micro-organisms, so stick that in your pipe and smoke it Dr Twiseltoes, you said that I'd never learn anything about Chemistry, shit maybe he's right, maybe this is bioligy? I've digressed again but the pain never leaves you, the pain of Dr Twiseltoes, my 2nd year Chemistry teacher that is. Let me explain.

We were in class, as required, and me and Mogga were at the front of the class dicking about as usual, the mad doctor then got us all up to watch an experiment, an experiment that we were about to replicate. So he exlplains what he doing and we're all trying to copy him, he struck the fear of god into you and one nervous pupil drops a test tube, Twiseltoes goes mental and starts ranting about how we're the worst class in the school (which happened in quite a lot of out classes, go figure) and that if anyone broke another piece of school equipment they'd be trouble..................

Now imagine this bespectacled mad doctor (in there any other kind?), veins popping out of his napper screaming, everyone is shitting themselves, and as he bangs on the desk to accent the point about no one else breaking anything I drop a beaker full of acid on to the floor as if to put an exclamation mark on his rant, you couldn't write stuff like this, "if anyone breaks another piece of school equipment then they'll be trouble (crash!!)"

So the doc marches over to me, grabs me by my sidies and pulls me out of the class "come here you silly boy" he growned, everyone else is pishing themselves at this and he's getting more and more irrate. Anyway, we're outside the class and his glasses are totallly steamed up now, so he gives me a whallop and tells me I'll never amount to anything and that I'd better not dare to take Chemistry as my Standard Grade next year.

He said I'd never learn anything about science and the whole point about this rant is that I now know that Stromolites are the worlds oldest living thing. They produced the first oxygen that allowed plants to grow which the animals then ate which the cavemen then ate which I then ate.

I dinnae ken where the plant seeds came from or where the funk the animals came from, though I think that dude Noah had something to do with it but I cannae mind the details right now.

Anyway, Stromolites, you cannae beat them.



Advertisement



7th May 2006

lol
that is the funniest story i have heard he must b the stupidest teacher in the teacher world lol he needs to get ANGER MANAGEMENT roflmfao

Tot: 0.294s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 16; qc: 81; dbt: 0.1027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb