Day 21 Wedderburn Sat 6th Nov


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Wedderburn
November 10th 2010
Published: November 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Woke up late on a ‘home work’ allocated day, calves very sore I thought the bed socks were too tight but then realised I had done all that walking and climbing at Kooyoora State Park!
Spent the morning working on one day’s entry with interruptions from the park White-wing Coughs; they are just so darn entertaining! Before starting on blog I went for a walk to try and warm the leg muscles up. The caravan park backs onto the old Wedderburn Reservoir which has a walking track around it. I just walked up the slope behind my cabin and turned right for a comfortable 15min stroll through some nice Box-iron Bark Woodland.
Finished this first blog and went into Wedderburn for a roll and Sat Age. Ate ham & cheese roll in front of cabin trying to read the smaller sections of Age in trying conditions, there was a pretty stiff breeze to contend with.
Trying to complete second blog was a lot harder legs and mind complained bitterly about being couped up in doors on such a nice day! Took them for a walk around the old reservoir again but did it in reverse. Surprised a small Sand Goanna on the track he shot up a tree and I (nearly) shit myself! Not really but I did jump a bit. Did not get a photo as I had left the camera behind think they would not be much to shot! Never leave car/bus/cabin/house without your camera and binoculars when on holiday you never know what you could see!
Finally finished the two blogs put them on the Travel Blog site with photos and maps and then published them before tea. For tea I had heated up left over pizza while watching the first Toy Story movie, then watched second one as well.
Sorry no pictures or maps today.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb