Make Some Noise


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
September 16th 2006
Published: September 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Premiership GloryPremiership GloryPremiership Glory

and the week of festivities that follow
... No, I'm not back in Melbourne. Although after what happened this weekend, I really wish I was.

All the destinations I've travelled; all the memories I've collected; and all the life experiences I've gathered over the past nine months almost pale into insignificance when learning what I missed.

At 5:22am London time, I learnt that the boys at Pantherland had knocked off a team that hadn't been beaten in two seasons. And whats more, done so in a Grand Final... to win a Flag.

In 2004 and 2005 I played in two gallant, but at the same time unsuccessful grand final teams. Losing on both occasions absolutely gutted me. Afterwards, the possibility dawned on me that I may never get the opportunity to expereince Premiership success. And now, after 6 consecutive seasons at the club, on the one year I turn to travel, they are able to do it. FCUK.

Congratulations to all the boys, Papa Windows, and to the entire club. All the hard work has finally paid off. Thank you too, for successfully ruining my year. My preseason campaign starts today. And the fire in the collective belly is burning. The Number Thirty Six
Preseason BeginsPreseason BeginsPreseason Begins

Watch this space
will be back on the Gold Black and Blue flank in 2007 wanting a massive part of it.

And as they say: Up the little Red Rooster... and more piss...
DA

For more: www.omfc.net




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

St. Bedes SuccessSt. Bedes Success
St. Bedes Success

Azz also missed his clubs success


Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb