London to Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
December 21st 2010
Published: December 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

London to Melbourne


London via Abu Dhabi to Melbourne



Well, after the devastating weather conditions in London (aka an inch and a half of snow!!) I was none too sure if I'd actually get away.

After getting to Terminal 4 at Heathrow to find a number of folk lying about on the floor it wasn't looking good.

However on going to the Etihad check in desk I was informed that my flight to Abu Dhabi was on schedule and I'd get my connection no problem.

Thirty seconds later I was checked in and on my way to the departure lounge!! (flight dep 21 Dec 2010 - 0915)

Flights went well, it was the first time I'd travelled with Etihad and would highly recommend them.

After approximately 22 hours of travel I touched down in Melbourne (22 Dec 2010 - 2030).

A taxi ride later (Ukranian taxi driver) I was at my apartment (353 Queen Street - in the city centre).

Magic wee apartment with a little balcony and most of all in a temperature that is above freezing. When I arrived it was 16 degrees centigrade... lovely.

A quick wash and brush up and I headed out to wander the streets of the Melbourne Central Business District (which iss the area my apartment is in).


My wanderings took me by China Town, Greek precinct and host of shops.

So after a couple of hours of wandering and a visit to the Pie Shop it was back to try and get off to sleep.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0235s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb