In the flow


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Hawthorn East
February 11th 2012
Published: February 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Officially in our new place- it's very small and its definitely taking some getting used to! Matty and I are mostly enjoying to living together in such a small space and I’m learning to deal with the dirty clothes on the floor and the smell of cooking in the bedroom!! The neighbours are great though- very sociable and invite us out regularly!

Its been pretty non eventful the last few weeks, I’ve been looking after my kiddies a few nights every week and they are getting used to having me around- which is nice! And I have been working at the cafe to save up some money for our trip to Sydney at the end of the month! I'm looking forward to catching up with Sal! A friend of a friend Becky came to stay from Boston and so we spent a few days with her, chilling out at the beach and mooching round the shops! It was nice to have someone to do tourist stuff with (especially a girl)!

It was Matthews birthday a few weeks ago and so we went out for dinner, shopping and a movie at the Jam Factory (where Topshop has just opened!) We're
My friend BeckyMy friend BeckyMy friend Becky

In a random auction house
off to the cinema tonight, which is much better than in the UK and we have gold class tickets (that cost about £18 each). The seats recline fully and they bring food to you whilst you watch- it’s quite like flying first class! This week is the St. Kilda festival and tomorrow it's a special veggie day so Matty and I are planning to head over when I finish work at 2pm-ish.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb