Tetris!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Geelong
March 27th 2013
Published: April 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So in the week leading up to break Ellen DeGeneres was in Australia! She went to Sydney for a few days and then she went to Melbourne for two. I really wanted to go see her in Melbourne but no one would come with me 😞 I was gunna go by myself but I never woke up for the bus, I slept right through 2 alarms! it was sad but I followed Ellen on Twitter and she tweeted about how there were 5000 people there.! That was way too many for me anyway but I would have loved to see her in person!

Instead I spent the day working on my Tetris costume for the unit function later that night. We were split into groups and each group had to have a costume and a game to play. We chose tetris and slip and slide. I'm not quite sure how those two are going to fit together but whatevs. It was taking a long time to make them but they ended up coming out really awesome! I was the yellow square block 😊

The unit function ended up going really well. People started pre drinking before we had our
nachosnachosnachos

they make nachos with doritos...weird!
first resi netball game (kinda like basketball) which did not go well. We lost by a few points but that's only because the ref was against us. We did the same as the other team but only we got called on it. but we did go in our tetris costumes and everyone complemented us on it 😊

Anyway, at the unit function we played a bunch of games like minute to win it games. I won chubby bubby with 27 marshmallows woot woot. and no, they aren't real sized marshmallows they're like the size of two mini marshmallows. Other games were played like water pong, which we won twice! I didn't play put Luke did and he was surprisingly good at it and he beat two girls from America in a sorority. haha

I went to bed early to do some work but then I went back out for a little while and watched people mattress surf. I thought a few of them were going to fall. One guy did fall. twice. the next day he had a pretty harsh rug burn on his face :/

Before the actual unit function though, I had gone downtown with Shannon and Meghan and we booked all of our trips for the rest of the year. For Easter break they are going to Tasmania whilst I am going to Sydney. We also booked our trips to Cairns (Great Barrier Reef) and to New Zealand. We are doing a tour in New Zealand and we have a day at the reef in Cairns and I think the other days we might just go explore on our own. We are definitely going to try to hold a koala though! 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



8th April 2013

Very entertaining and refreshing !
It is a joy discovering your blog with such a youthful and happy atmosphere in both your comments and pictures ! I love the story about Ellen which I like very much and really smiled at the thought that I was amongst your "old people" category... Keep on having fun and entertaining us with happy tales from down Under ! Karim

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0738s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb