Getting ready for the big adventure


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Dandenong
June 28th 2011
Published: June 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We have waited a long time for this and are very excited. It is our time and we are going to do some travelling.
My Hubbie, Ian and myself are set to go to Vietnam with Debbie, Geoff, Keryn and Andrew. We have been planning this holiday for about a year.
Have made a packing list and have got the suit cases our and started putting things in them. I like to be organised. I will probably make the rest of my travelling companions cross with my “Book of Lists”. I have list of what to do in the Towns we are staying, lists of where to get prescription glasses made, addresses of cooking classes. You name it I have a list for it.
We have booked our accommodation, our air flights in Vietnam and a cruise on the Halong Bay in the Paloma. We are all eager to get there.
We leave Friday night at 5 past 12. Will be at the airport in plenty of time I am sure.
I have a medical kit with all the drugs you could possible need. There are things to stop the asthma, travel sickness tablets, sleeping tablets, things for sinus, headaches and anything else you can think of.
We are going to Vietnam for 15 days and staying in four different towns. Our first stop is Hanoi and from there we work our way down to Ho Chin Ming City.
I am hoping to get time each day to work on my blog. If I don’t have the internet then I will have a pen and paper so will do it the old fashion way.
I was given some birthday money so I bought a netbook to take along on the travels. Will be great to put the photos on each day so I can label them.
I have been looking on the internet for the weather over in Vietnam and find that it is wet at the moment so maybe we need to take our rain coat.
Nothing will dampen the spirits on our holiday.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb