I Bless the Rains Down in Africa!!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Bundoora
August 11th 2012
Published: August 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

That's right, time for a new trip. This time, I'm spending 2 months in Africa, mostly camping. I'll be spending all but 5 or 6 days on tour with G-Adventures and will travel fron Cape Town all the way to Kenya and Uganda.

This trip is something totally different for me. I think I've spent a total of about 4 nights in a tent EVER up until now, and on this trip I will be spending over 40 nights camping in a tent, so it is well and truly out of my comfort zone, but then again, that's the whole idea of this trip; getting out of my comfort zone. Hopefully, all things going well, I will be doing things that I have never done before, and that I may not ever get the chance to do again.



For those of you that followed my USA adventure, please dont expect these blogs to be as consistent in being posted, I doubt the WiFi infrastructure will be the same in Africa as it was in USA. I will try to update as often as I can, and I'm sure there will be times where I will post more than one day at once, so you may have some good night time reading some nights :D

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1072s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb