Day 4 - Omeo and Swifts Creek


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Australian Alps
January 30th 2009
Published: February 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Another Hot Day
It was another hot day today so I kept my lovely little campsite for another day.

In the morning I paid a visit to the local historical park where the caretaker/tourguide barely paused for breath during his 'quick' guided tour of the various buildings. I could barely get a word in to ask questions, but was reluctant to do so anyway in case it extended the time of his tour in the heat.

Swifts Creek
A nice round-trip via the old gold-mining area of Cassilis took me to Swifts Creek Hotel for lunch and then back to Omeo to spend the afternoon lying in the creek again.

Distance Travelled Today - 100km

Advertisement



2nd February 2009

I can't keep up!!
So many blog entries in one day, we got the last four today! Hope the memory card revives itself. Stay cool man! V

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb