Itinerary and just in case you were wondering "3 sleeps to go"


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Hobart
April 14th 2010
Published: April 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ok, so I am away resting up (Ha Ha) at the Clark Rubber conference and there is only three sleeps to go! It has been like being on another planet over the last few days as it has been so busy I have hardly had time to think about Italy, but as we are coming to the last few days of the conference I am starting to get excited again about our great trip. I am getting text messages from the "Travellers" reminding me of how many sleeps and generally keeping me going until Saturday. Must admit I am concerned about Robyn being able to be the Financial Controller as I think Jenny thinks going on holidays means you spend, spend, spend and pay the credit card when you get home and from what I hear Robyn has a slight "infringement" to pay due to a glitch while driving???

Now for you all to keep up with where we are below is our itinerary so you know where we are and when:

Depart Saturday 17th April at 3.40pm
Arrive Rome Sunday 18th April at 7.00am - Staying at Apartment Colosseum Terrace
Depart Rome Via car (that's where my driving skills come in) Saturday 24th April and drive to Tuscany - Staying at Abbazia Monte Oliveto at San Gimignano.
Depart Tuscany on Monday 3rd May and drive to Levanto - near Cinque Terre for three days. Lots of walking!! - Staying at Oasi Hotel Levanto
Depart Levanto on Thursday 6th May and drive to Verona and drop car off. Catch the train to Venice. Staying at Apartment San Lorenzo II in Venice for three days.
Depart Venice on Sunday 9th May by train for Torino for two days. Staying at Hotel Dock Milano.
Depart Torino by train for Paris on Tuesday 11th May. Staying at 1108 Le Quartier Loft in the Latin quarter for five days.
Depart Paris for home Sunday 16th May.
Arrive Melbourne Monday 17th May at 7.15pm!!

While we are away you can leave comments for us or send us emails as we will be checking our emails along the way.

ITALY, HERE WE COME!!



Advertisement



14th April 2010

La Vita Bella
Hi Sandra, Have a fantastic time, I must admit I am envious. Cinque Terre is one of my favorite places in the world. If you have the time you must visit Santa Margarita and catch a boat to Portofino, it is the only way to arrive. Going into Portofino by car, you will miss the beauty and colour of this beautiful town. Looking forward to reading about your adventures. Carmen
14th April 2010

Additional Attendee
Just read your itinerary, please can I come with you, I won't take up much room in a suitcase! Tania
15th April 2010

Additional Attendee
Hi Tania, Sorry I have just done the pays and you have not put in a leave request!! Otherwise maybe you could have come.
15th April 2010

Cinque Terre
Hi Carmen, thanks for that advice sounds like the way to go!
15th April 2010

One hour of work to go . Then I start my real job as drink waiter and crowd controller of those other three (Sorry Sandra) other two

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb