Whyalla


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Whyalla
April 17th 2011
Published: April 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Sunday 17th April 2011
Today we just went for a day drive to Whyalla - the weather was just perfect about 26 degrees and no wind - just a perfect Autumn day. Called into to see the Water Tower lookout in Port Augusta first - a great view of Spencer Gulf and Port Augusta then headed down to Whyalla. Had morning tea at the Whyalla Wetlands Lake where some men were sailing remote control yachts around the lake - very relaxing. Had lunch overlooking the lovely Whyalla Foreshore - the tide was out so it was a lovely walk out to the sand bar.
Called into to Port Lowley to see the light house and could not believe how many free campers were camping on a lovely look out but it was just a gravel patch with no trees or anything - it is hard to believe where people will camp as long as it is free, some were even parked for the night in the car park because they could not find a spot on the hill.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



17th April 2011
Whyalla Beach IMG 6390

Very peaceful sue liked it very much.
Don't know if this goes back to you Sue, lovely pics of where you are and have a beautiful happy travel... Many years ago 1966 to 1968... Jim and I travelled where you have been and thoroughly loved it... We had Dean and Tan with us then, when they were little... I can imagine a lot has changed. love Dawn
17th April 2011

Photos
Photos are great. You guys are really moving on! Last time I left a comment, I couldn't find it. See what happens this time.
22nd April 2011

Whyalla
Hi marg, I do get to see the comments you send in reply to my blog's - thank you very much - did you have a good time at Coral Bay? Love Sue & John
22nd April 2011

I think I have it now!
Hi Sue I've managed to get on. (Renelle has shown me... thankfully she came over tonight). Sounds like you're having a great time. Speak soon now that I know how to get into your blog. Take care. Love Joy and Bob xx

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb