Port Augusta


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Port Augusta
August 20th 2011
Published: August 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Here we are in Port Augusta. We drove from the Barossa via the Clare Valley today. dad was excited to see more of the wineries that he loves, like Skillogee and Pikes Creek. Dad had us listen to Weddo's and Bon Jovi he reckons the Glee Soundtracks which I love is really lame. But he is an a excellent singer and really shows up the Glee cast. May be he could join the cast.

Will and I have been to the lolly shops in Hahndorf- yum.

Dad had a great time in the Barossa with Grand Dad. They bought some special wines that Dad will put under the house when we get back. He reckons we were really patient yesterday as we toured around the Barossa. One boit I really liked was going to Maggie Beer's shop. She had all this wonderful food that we could taste test. I like any place with taste testing. My favourite was the tomato and basil salsa. I alos liked the lemon curd. Will and I bought Mum rasberry and pomergrante jam and tomato and sultanna cutney. Dad but me and Will a carmel custard - we are having it for dessert tonight. I also bought dark chocolate and orange ice cream.

In Port Augusta the ground has started to get red like the Outback. We set the annex up for the first time. I helped put the pegs and ropes in. Mum likes the annex because it gives us more room spread out. Will and I are going to go to the games room and play table tennis. We might have swim in the pool tomorrow.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

A house at Coober PedyA house at Coober Pedy
A house at Coober Pedy

It felt like this at times!


25th August 2011

To Grace
Heyy Grace, Port Augusta sounds really cool I really with I could be there with you. School is good we started tri skills today and it was pretty boring but they said next week will be better. We are meant to be starting summer sports tomorrow but we probably not :( we got our school photos today. I LOOK TERRIBLE!!!! Please go on skype so we can talk to each other i will try and email you so yeah. We All Miss You, Maddy (the awesomest person in the world)

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb