Toowoomba cbd edificies


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Toowoomba
November 20th 2007
Published: November 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

colonial_architecture_1colonial_architecture_1colonial_architecture_1

at cbd, near ruthven street
Shopping in this heat sucks :-( ... as I had to rectify some things with my Commonwealth bank account in the central business district, I took the chance for an additional afternoon stroll in down-town Toowoomba;
some parts of the city look really colonial, eg. the town hall or the Anglican church, (which I visited for making an appointment with the local church organist of one of few churches with pipe-organs);
on my way I also found (by chance, hahaha) a shamrock pub! good-to-know (as I could not
find any other way to buy regional beer in supermarkets here... but my house mate Riyan advised me,
that they have special liquor stores where to buy this stuff); the small rivers, parks and inspiring sculptures in Toowoomba always invite you for a rest there, too... life is much stress-less (laid-back) and slower here than in Europe... I like it very much so far!



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

toowoomba_river_recreationtoowoomba_river_recreation
toowoomba_river_recreation

at the bottom of downton
inspiring_sculptureinspiring_sculpture
inspiring_sculpture

neer townhall
robes_of_first_settlersrobes_of_first_settlers
robes_of_first_settlers

sorry for bad quality.. had no flash
townhall_100ys_agotownhall_100ys_ago
townhall_100ys_ago

picture in the townhall
st_luke_organst_luke_organ
st_luke_organ

wood + metal pipes... unfortunatelly closed


21st November 2007

You have too much fun!
I am ENVIOUS!

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb