Surfers Paradice


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Surfers Paradise
May 13th 2013
Published: July 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Surfers Paradise you are the most interesting combination of city meets beach! Absolutely stunning, yet bazaar combo I have ever seen but hey if you are looking for a beach front property this is the place for it. Their are sky scrapers a road and then the beach with no in between, a neat visual combo indeed. Surfers is the entertainment and tourism area of the Gold coast and you can do as little or as much as your want.

Their are three sided to surfers their is the rich and famous where many celebrates and millionaires have holiday homes and privet yats out front, Oh yes I did the tour. The entertainment portion where you have Sea World Theme Park, Dreamworld,Warner Bros Movie World, Wet'n'Wild Water World, all full of screaming kids and teens and you have the relaxed beach side where you can enjoy 42 kilometers of beautiful beach front.

When I arrived I checked into my quant little hostel Surf’n’Sun backpackers only 6 beds in this hostel and was the first one where there was a TV in the room (with one channel that played movies all day) and an on suite all for the price of a regular hostel I was loving it. There was a pool even though we were literally one block from the beach. I couldn’t check in right away so I decided to check out the city. The city it’s self isn’t that big I walked threw the main part of the city in 45 min. It is very touristy with tours and nic nack shops every ten feet also a lot of shopping and even a hard rock cafe. One of the touristy shops was for the Aquaduck which is essentially a boat with wheels that does a tour around the city then drives into the water and does a tour from the water front as well it was a really good way to see all of Surfers that is where I learned where all the celebrates live, although the tour its self is a little on the kiddy side. Back at the hostel once I was checked in and got to know my roomies for the weekend we all got ready for the night of partying ahead I learned this night that Canadian hockey players on the off season will come to Australia and play with the Aussie boys as there were a few hockey boys who came a little early and were staying at the hostel. Another fun fact surfers has a (ice) hockey rink go figure! It was a fun night of partying and ending with a late night trip to the beach as you do. The next day was another touristy day I went to the Q1 an observatory deck where you can see all 42 kilometers of beach front along with all of the city as well it was a cool view. I had the most crystal clear day it felt like I could see hundreds of miles. Once I was all threw with that I decided to relax and enjoy the beautiful worm water have a little siesta and also look at all the lovely surfer boys. you know when the sun is going down when your on the beach as the shadows from all of the sky scrapers slowly make there way to you and then there is very few patches of sunlight that stay in your particular spot for very long. When it hit that time of the day you knew it was time to head back to the hostel but stopping at the bottle-o and grabbing a box of goon and getting ready for another night in surfers.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb