Myella Farm Stay - Day Three


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Rockhampton
July 16th 2008
Published: July 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

16th July 2008



Torrential rain last night. They rarely see rain here so everyone is very happy!

I made a cheese toastie on the campfire this morning it was soo good! Mmmm.

Amy and Hannah joined me to milk the cows and then Amy and Hannah collected eggs from the chicken pen.

Amy and Hannah are off to go horse riding this morning. I'll give it a miss - yes even with my newly accquired horse whispering techniques!

After lunch Amy was allowed to bike round the farm. I decided to join in on another lesson to see if I could get any better. I did 2 laps of the track and then gave up - Trevor agreed it was for the best. I just can't get to grips with changing gear.

After taking lots of photos of Cutie it was time to leave Myella, all our animal friends! Sniff!

Trevor had changed out of his farm gear, had a shower and put on his best checkered shirt to take us back to town in style. He gave us all a big hug when he dropped us off - he's lovely really despite the shouting.

Back in boring old Rocky for one last night before we get the bus to Agnes Water. We took Hannah to The Criterion for dinner and then went to bed!

PS I can't believe I forgot to mention Harry the cockatiel, he had feather and beak disease so he looked a bit freaky but he made up for it in personality. He was generally very happy and always said hello in the morning but I think he knew he didnt look like the other birds because he hated his photo being taken. On the last day at Myella I took a photo of him when he was wandering around on the floor. He ran at the camera and even when I stood up he just kept running at me....I'm ashamed to say I bolted....

Lucy x







Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Amy looking coolAmy looking cool
Amy looking cool

with her bike


26th July 2008

Love the lassoing
Always wanted to do that haha

Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb