Old and new friends


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Mount Tamborine
May 12th 2011
Published: May 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

PhotosPhotosPhotos

Michelle and I at Blues Fest
I have just packed up my things after spending 4days enjoying the comfort of a full-length bed, sleeping on my stomach because I could fit and having a shower that didn't require me to wear thongs to prevent tinea or any other random health complaint known to travellers. I am now leaving the progressive city of Brisbane where I have been staying with good friends of mine I lived with in Port Douglas way back when.
Before Brisbane I had the good sense to make my way up to Tamborine Mountains in QLD and take in the beauty of this area. Likened to Handorf by some, I can see some resemblence, although I think this area is a little quieter and rustic than the Adelaide Hills. Fortune was upon me in the mountains as the weather was flawless with sunny days and cosy nights tucked away in my bed. I was also lucky enough to share some of my time up there with a fellow kindred spirit whos passion for life, travel and the simple things, saw us taking a hike down to Witches falls followed by relaxing in the comfort of Iris with simple food and inspiring converstation. 4days were
photosphotosphotos

Cedar Creek Falls, Tamborine Mountains
spent is this region and I met some people around the park, read books and took more hikes. Cedar Creek falls is a must see if you find yourself up this way and definately pack a picnic, frisbee and your bathers, making a day of it, because it was truly beautiful.
It was quite hard to bring myself to make it to the big smoke after feeling so peacful and content, but thankfully Brisbane has turned on its charm. Monday poured with rain, but then the skies cleared and the good times rolled. Spending time with my beautiful friends enjoying their company and hearing about their wordly travels over the last 4years was inspiring. Also catching up with other old friends and taking in an Eric Bibb concert as well as spending a day walking the city of Brisbane and dinning on great food, has resulted in a fantastic stay here. I'm feeling incredibly lucky having given myself this opportunity to travel like this with no real plans...I feel like I have all the time in the world to enjoy whatever I want

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb