Hervey Bay


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Kroombit
March 5th 2006
Published: March 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Sophie and I were up at 6am to have breakfast before we went for a horse ride. This was one of the best things I have done so far! It took a long time to get going, and I think my horse got very bored. I had to have the horse that couldn't wake up! As a first time horse rider I didn't know what it was doing so got a little bit worried! Once we got going we got up to the goat ranch. The goats were all over the fields and our task was to muster them and put them back in the pen. Two really cute puppies joined us. Andrew the owners son-in-law was training them to round up the goats too. We had to keep behind the goats and make wierd noises. was so cool! We were on the horses for about 4/5 hours and was well worth it. I felt so horrible I had to have a shower, which meant I missed the bus to go back to the goats for lasooing. As I sat there on my own looking like a numpty the owner saw me and offered to take me up there. So i didn't miss Aus catching the first goat. Lunch was a bbq, lovely sausages and salad. Then we set off for Hervey Bay, Binks still being our driver. 6 hours it took to get there, and it the hostel was great, a proper condo. We went to bed early as we had to get up early to do the Fraser Island trip with Sophie, Aus and Rebs.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.064s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb