Lagoons, goats and clay pigeons.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Kroombit
December 6th 2008
Published: December 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After the slight anticlimax of an afternoon doing washing after seeing the Whitsundays, I went out with some of the passengers and crew from "Whitsunday Magic". We sat by the lagoon in Airlie Beach and a good time was had by all. I didn't stay too late though as I had a big day of travelling ahead of me...

We left Airlie Beach around 7am and didn't arrive into Kroombit Cattle Station until the early evening, what a drive! We did manage to play lawn balls and see a few kangeroos on the way though. On arrival we painted our faces and sprayed our hair bright colours purely for the fun of it, it seemed. We sat down to a cooked meal - always welcome, and spent most of the evening trying out the mechanical bull. I'm afraid to say I only lasted a second, but at least I tried!

Everyone got up at the crack of dawn the following morning for breakfast, mustering goats and shooting. I managed to shoot 2 out of 5 of my clay pigeons and I was quite pleased with that! We had left the "farm," which was apparently the size of Switzerland, before 11 am.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0966s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb