Sunny Cairns


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
September 10th 2007
Published: September 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It was such a relief coming to Cairns after Sydney. Was still feeling under the weather but at less it was sunny.

It took me a few days to feel well enough to get sociable and do some activities...unfortunately wasn't able to dive due to my cold (unable to equalize) but it didnt stop me from 'having a full day of White Water Rafting. Ah it was great!!!!..even the second time although i would have loved it more if we didnt have to stop ánd wait so much for safety stops. Would love to take Canoeing/Kayaking seriously so i can do more adventurous rapids.

Travelling is tough guys... you try something new and your HOOKED!!!!... and you meet so many people who tell you about their great journay and you want to go there too. What am i going to do?... I'm already planning my next trip.



Cairns was full of being adventurous with food...thought im always preaching to others to try something different and new always so i thought i give it a go with some real Ozzy/Outback Food. (in fact most Australian havent even tried it themselves)...hmmmmm'




Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Some New ZealandersSome New Zealanders
Some New Zealanders

met them at Gilligans power hour. For 10 AU$ you can drink as much as you like. I only got 9 rum and cokes down me....hehehehe....
Time to spoil myself!!!Time to spoil myself!!!
Time to spoil myself!!!

Some lovely Oysters for starters.....
Cheers...A shot of oysterCheers...A shot of oyster
Cheers...A shot of oyster

Red Ochre Grill Restuarant.... Fantastic, reminds me of the Fat Duck in Bray...they have some adventurous dishes on the menu...Wasabi ice cream... Sushi Dessert...
Found some Friends...Found some Friends...
Found some Friends...

to be try something new... Wallaby, Emu & Kangaroo.
say hello to the big fish!!!say hello to the big fish!!!
say hello to the big fish!!!

Great Barrier Reef tour was so relaxing just what i needed after a full day of White Water Rafting.
Crocodile...Crocodile...
Crocodile...

Im sooo glad i tried all this before i saw them in the wild. Had Emu the other day, and a dab at wallaby & Kangaroo. The kangaroo was the tastiest!!!!
Festival In CairnsFestival In Cairns
Festival In Cairns

Im so lucky...caught the last weekend of the Cairns festival. Parade & big Firework display but most fun was the free Brizilian Band who got all the crowd going.
The Great East CoastThe Great East Coast
The Great East Coast

Cairns is just behing the mountain.
Awwwwww!!!!Awwwwww!!!!
Awwwwww!!!!

Cute Huh?
Daintree River- Croc SpottingDaintree River- Croc Spotting
Daintree River- Croc Spotting

Caught a few wild baby crocs...they llok so sweet and harmless :)
I found my Prince Charming!!!!I found my Prince Charming!!!!
I found my Prince Charming!!!!

Gave him a kiss but he didnt change...:(


26th September 2007

Been there done that
Caines is kinda cool hu? It's kind of like Florida here in the states. I loved the Daintree and cape tribulation... you going to work your way south? hit up Hitchenbrook Island, and Frasier Island you won't regret it. I spent a month in Queensland awhile back after a couple months in New Zealand

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0798s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb