Kangaroo's,ER's,Zucchini's,Emo's, and stupid questions about Canada


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Bundaberg
March 6th 2008
Published: March 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey, so here is a summary of my life over the past 3 weeks or so, I hope people are still reading this...

Flew into Sydney where one of Renee's friends picked us up at the airport and took us over to his parents beautiful house which had the most amazing ocean view. She served us 4 different kinds of salad, eggs,toast,juice,fruit, it was amazing after eating 2 minute noodles and spaghetti for the last little while. Later on that day he drove us around, we saw some sights and then just layed on the beach, went out for singles awareness day that night, didnt meet any cute ladies like usual so I still hate the holiday. Next day we checked out the Sydney zoo, saw some cool creatures, Kangaroos look hilarious when they bounce around...

After Sydney we made our way on the overnight bus to Byron Bay, Brennen and I tried surfing but it was really crappy and I think I caught 1 wave in an hour. One of the nights there Brennen and I thought it would be a good idea to drink the whole bottle of captain morgans we bought at duty free and that was a gongshow of a night, went to a bar where the dance floor is the tables, I almost fell off... Next day had to catch a bus at like 10am and i was still drunk, Ive had so many hungover bus rides on this trip its redicolous, I dont know why I do it to myself.

Next we were on to Surfers Paradise which is kinda like the surf version of Banff, it was really nice with awesome beaches except that a cyclone had really messed them up a few days before we got there...
Stayed in a hostel with a nice tennis court, pool,hot tub, and we had a 4 bed dorm with our own bathroom and TV so it was like staying in a hotel. Wow do I hate bunk beds, I hope to never see one again, Why would anyone ever think they are cool??

Next it was on to Brisbane where Brennen,Renee and I went to a one day music festival where it was about +36 Renee gets sweet sunburns... The concert was awesome, saw some great bands, saw alot of emo kids, i was astonished by how many of them still wore black when it was that hot, why can't they just cheer up?? life isnt so bad...

After Brisbane we came back to surfers and went to 2 themeparks and 1 waterpark, went on some awesome rides. A new addition for me and Brennen is visiting foreign countrys Emergency rooms to see if their shoulder reduction services are up to par. Long story short went boogie boarding in the ocean, wave crashed in to me, out goes the shoulder, couldnt get it back in cuz it came out really funny this time, got a ride to the hospital where they fixed me up, fine health care in Australia.

We then went to Brisbane for the night to stay with some friends of Bre and Renees, drank alot of beers, played some guitar hero and went to a club. Once again another hangover bus ride, but not before we booked our flights to Thailand for march 27th!!! soooo pumped to go there.

After that I left the group and headed to Noosa where I randomly met 2 Regina girls at the bus stop, so we had some beers that night, layed on the beach the next day, tried to surf, and then drank again at night and had a good time at a different hostels bar. Its such a small world...

After another hungover bus ride I'm now in Bundaberg where I'm beginning my Zucchini picking career,what an awful vegetable, never ever eat one. today was day 1, wow was it awful, the first 2 hours I was already thinking it was the worst day of my life, but it ended up being not so bad, but its supposed to get worse... Hopefully I can stick it out for 2 weeks for some Thailand money, 16$ an hour isn't too bad...

Some fun questions/comments I have recived about Canada: from an australian: " Are there sharks and aligators in your lakes?" just a couple....

from a French girl " So Canada is part of America right?" umm no, sorry.

several countrys " So are you from Toronto or Vancouver?"

i Feel like I'm missing a few good ones but i'll try to think of them...

so thats my life lately, Australia is awesome except for it being so expensive, I'm going to buy so much stuff in Thailand...

Pray for me that I can pick Zucchinis for more than 1 more day, Dad I'll try to call you when you turn a half century this week, hopefully you have something fun planned.

Brando.








Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb