Mt Coot-tha


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
April 3rd 2013
Published: April 3rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

I started my day with a ride in my uncles 1966 Ford Mustang which he has maintained for a number of years. Its his pride and joy and its really cool.

Later that morning we collected my cousin Harry and we went to Mt. Coot-tha where there is a fantastic lookout point which gives you a great view of Brisbane. We stopped for a milk shake and I tried my first pink magnum lolly. From there we went on to Simpson's Waterfall and although we did not reach it because the walk was too long we did walk along part of the river bed on the rocks that border each side. Harry and I then played football and saw a goanna in a tree. A goanna is a large lizard which can grow up to 4 feet long and once you get bitten by one the wound never completely heals.

I returned to my auntie and uncles house and played in the pool for a while with Harry until Kerrie my cousin who is Harry's mum colleceted us. When we got to Harry's we went in the pool for a time and then made our own pizza's for evening meal.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb