redcliffe


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
April 2nd 2013
Published: April 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today I went with my cousin Harry to Redcliffe which is a town on Moreton Bay. I spent most of the day climbing the rocks along the waters edge looking for fish and crabs. A fisherman gave me and my cousin some bait for crabs. The bait was herring. Whilst crab fishing I also went digging for rock crystal and I found some rose quartz and crystal. There were some peilicans flying about. The beach area was a large park called Pelican Park. I then went to see the house where the Bee Gees lived and in the town there is a memorial to them with pictures and names of some of their famous songs.

When I got home I had to get ready to see the Outback Spectacular which is about a famous race horse named Phar Lap who was the best race horse that the world has ever seen. His mysterious death has never been resolved but they have a theory he may have been poisoned. HIs death in 1932 disappointed the world.He is a race horse that will never been forgotten. Whilst watching the spectacular we had a steak meal.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb