Grasslands Friday


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
February 8th 2013
Published: February 13th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Despite the late night/early morning I still made swim training at 5.30am and managed to stay awake and alert all day because of it.

Convinced talk of the camping trip last night was just ‘hot air’ chatter, I was surprised when Jae asked if I was still up for the trip. After clearing it with Rowena this morning just in case, I knew I was…..so camping was on! I spent the whole day like a rather excited child but ploughing on with my grasses work and making a rather comprehensive flow diagram to accompany all the information and fact sheets I had compiled. In the afternoon I presented to Luke all my work on the grassland and he was very pleased with all my work on it, apparently exceeding his expectations, so it obviously was well received!

After work I nipped to the supermarket to get some supplies for the trip and then Rowena, Matt and I headed to the cinema to see ‘Life of Pi’, which was a lovely film.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0708s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb