Sunny Saturday


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
February 2nd 2013
Published: February 5th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I had discovered a place running outdoor circuit training when Rowena and I went to get some sandwiches on Thursday for lunch. So at 6.20am I headed down the road to give my body a blast, circuit training is always a killer but there is nothing better for a good all round fitness hit. After filling in a few forms we all given a piece of equipment and wondered up to some outdoor courts in the park. There was a real mix of people there from rather large people to a few guys who were personal trainers at the gym, but the majority were in between. When we got started we had to get into groups of four, so we the guys headed off to the first station, I followed them and joined their four, it could be too much of a challenge trying to keep up, but I was pretty sure no other group would near challenge me, so it was a risk I had to take! I am pleased to say it paid off, as one of the guys and I were about the same speed and the other two a little slower on all the exercises. And after a session of sprint shuttle runs, jumping squats with sand bags, push ups, planks, burpees and a few crunches thrown in for good measure I headed home to devour some breakfast.



This week the weather had been so humid, 98% on one day, but today the sun was out and the humidity was low, such a treat. So with breakfast consumed I headed out to the garden to sunbathe and read for an hour until heading out to yoga with Rowena at 9.30am. After yoga we had a few errands to run, and then headed home for some lunch. The afternoon was absolutely scorching hot, so we hid inside. I spent several hours deeply engrossed in planning the first stages of New Zealand – what to see and do in Auckland, where to go after, how to get there, where to stay etc. I am now rather excited about the next stage of my adventures!

Around 5pm I headed back out into the garden to lap up the last of the gorgeous afternoon sunshine. This evening I cooked roasted butternut squash, potatoes, fresh salmon and steamed vegetables, even if I say so myself it was scrumptious. Rowena was having a movie marathon this afternoon/this evening so I had a quiet evening and lovely Skype time before bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb