Departure Day has finally arrived!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
August 12th 2012
Published: August 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It's finally here! We fly out in 6 hours and 30 mins to Singapore, the first stop on our trip. It should be amazing! First time Tim & I have spent this much time together in our 3 & a bit year relationship...I am expecting some fireworks so keep tuned!

Tim arrived at my house last night with an 18.5kg packed bag(boys!) and promises to carry his ipad & instagram photos of everything he can find, including his feet / his food / & some cats.

I have to say I am both very nervous and excited about this trip - my first real holiday in 4.5 years since I started my second job....somehow I dont think I will be able to just chill beside the pool in any of these places, I want to see everything these cities have to offer 😊

Singapore, Hong Kong, Beijing (hopefully we'll meet up with the beautiful Nici), then across to Osaka, Kyoto and bullet train to Tokyo (as alex would say - drift drift drift DRIFT!)

I know having a blog seems a bit pretentious - I'm not even sure if anyone will read it - but it seemed the easiest way to keep everyone updated on how we are going and what we are up to.

See you in Singapore xox

Days away from home: 0

Saving grace: Tim (so far...) :P

Meltdowns: 1 (Jess of course!)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb