Brisbane


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
December 16th 2007
Published: December 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Currently in Brisbane and it's great! We only got here a couple of days ago, after heading straight over on the Greyhound bus from the zoo.

We arrived in the evening and the others went out for the night but I fancied chilling.

Yesterday, Heather and I went mooching around the city, shopping. Then we went to China Town! Very cool! I tried lychee juice, and we also found a Japanese sushi bar where Heather and I decided that seeing as we've never tried sushi, we should do so - but it was yucky! And Wasabi sauce? Don't even go there.

We ate dinner at Tin Billys, and then we headed out to The Valley. We started off at Family Bar which is a dance club which I was a bit "hmmm" about. So Ollie, Lorna, Andrena and I went off to Mustangs bar, which was kind of like Walkabout. Loved it!!! Met and chatted to so many people, all of who were just having a good night and happy. It was so nice!

Drunk way too much though and although I had a great time then, I am feeling it now! Lol.

This morning we checked out of the hostel, put our bags in storage, and then we headed to the Brisbane City Museum to check out the exhibitition ("Remembering Goodna") on the history of Goodna mental institution. It was fascinating and obviously will mean that when I next teach the history of psychological abnormality, it will be more real for me. Yay.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0687s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb