Brisbane...The Return!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Zillmere
February 21st 2009
Published: March 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

I found myself getting up at seven this morning and packed my suitcase in readiness for the lunchtime appointment with the Greyhound Australia service back to Brisbane. One thing that really both amazed and fascinated me this morning was the weekend newspapers arriving wrapped in cling film...so by the time I had figured out how to unwrap them, my coffee had gone cold!! I would like to take this opportunity to thank Bruce, Liz and the Kids for everything they have done for me the past week...they made me feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them...I loved every minute of my stay and I will take with me some nice memories...including scrapbooking...so just wanna say once again...thanks guys for everything, you are amazing xx The return to Brisbane passed without any real incident really except to say not only was it raining once again in Surfers Paradise...I also had a very inconsiderate Hispanic looking woman in front of me who decided in her infinite wisdom to put her seat right back pretty much onto my lap which impressed me no end as you probably imagine so I moved across and left the empty 1.5 litre coke bottle jammed into her back in my seat compartment...she then ended up fidgeting for the entire trip which was no real concern of mine as it goes hehehe, should have asked in the first place shouldn't she!! Mike was there to greet me at Zillmere Train Station...he has finally moved in with Eric and Ion so my bed for the night was kind of makeshift, but hey, I would sleep anywhere!! This evening, I watched three movies including High Fidelity which I just so love...hmmm Five Things I love about that film!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0485s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb