Arrived in Springfield Lakes, Brisbane


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Spring Hill
December 9th 2013
Published: December 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So after driving for ever or it seems forever on the Pacific Highway which let me tell you is a bit of a con as you do not see any water at all. We went through so many road works it was unbelievable I think they are completely rebuilding the Pacific Highway.

We arrive in Byron Bay which we have been to before on our previous trip and it is still as chilled out as before - we stopped for a spot of lunch in an organic cafe - mind you to try and find anything not organic in Byron Bay would be difficult.

So back in the car and another few hours before we arrive at Mike's daughter and family (Jenni, Steve, Sophia and little Alfie (the dog)).

Well do you remember I said I thought I had got over jet lag well I can tell you I that was a lie as I am up at 5 am. We have now been with Jenni and family for a few days and we are now set up for Australia. We have an Australian sat nav, mobile phone and now we have a dongle with wifi - which is why I am writing this blog.

I now feel like I am back in the real world. We went into Brisbane yesterday for Christmas shopping and listening to Carol Singers in the searing heat seems absurd.

Today we are catching up on our chores, I know even being a million miles away your smalls still need washing.

Steve who is Jenni's husband and Jenni as a matter of fact have a few jobs for Mike to do such as laying decking, building a garden seat with storage so he is going to be busy for a while, ha ha

We are staying with Jenni and family until just after Boxing Day so at least Mike should have time to complete all his jobs - this retirement thing is a good thing for his family, ha ha

Advertisement



Tot: 0.284s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0946s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb