Day 46 - Brisbane


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Southbank
October 18th 2010
Published: October 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

This morning I went over to Southbank. I got very lost and ended up in the valley (no where near Southbank). I was walking for around an hour with no signs of finding the river so I gave up and got in a taxi. I later realised Southbank and the river were about a 10-15 minute walk from the hostel if you go the right way!

I sunbathed at the man made beach for a while, before walking all the way along Southbank - seeing the small rainforest that they have fun along there and all the parklands. At one end of Southbank was the Brisbane wheel (1/4 of the size of the London Eye) from here I had a good view of the city.

In the evening I went back over to southbank and went to the cinema (on my own for the first time ever!) and watched Eat Pray Love - I WOULD NOT recommend this film!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0928s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb