Counting down - and slumming it!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Aspley
July 2nd 2008
Published: July 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sale - sale - sale... selling everything before you go is hard work. EBay is great and fun too. We have no powered wheels anymore since I finished work on the 27th June and now we walk everywhere “buns of steel”. The bedroom setting is gone that was a biggy but not as huge as selling our coffee machine! I can get by without my....razors, I can get by without my....television and I can get by without my car but to have to wait until 9am for a morning coffee and worse trying to find a good coffee shop is even harder. Anyhow, the house is now 2/3rds empty bags are packed and repacked to make sure we have the essentials covered and we are under the weight limits
Only 10 days left until we fly out ad the tension and excitement is building. A huge garage sale looming. Well better get back to the readying. Bye for now.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 23; qc: 108; dbt: 0.0894s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb