Settling in with the Kangaroo’s


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Alexander Headland
July 20th 2009
Published: July 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My RoomMy RoomMy Room

My desk, and the end of my bed
I made it! In what was supposed to be a 14 hours on a train, only a week after a 14 hours plane ride…. Turned into almost 16 hours on the train due to ‘track repair’. As if I wanted to spend more time on the train! Any way, I have now safely made it to my residence where I am staying for the next few months.

I have 3 other roommates in an apartment style dorm. One of them is Australian (not bad to look at I might add), and the other 2 I have yet to meet! There is a full kitchen, living room, TV, and balcony. I have my own bathroom and shower and a double bed!! Their residences here are quite luxurious compared to those at home!! We also have beach volleyball courts, 2 pools, tennis, basketball and a gym!

But enough about where I am- What am I doing you ask???? Wellll prepare to be shocked…dun dun dun….Last night I tried some Kangaroo!!!! I have yet to see one, but have ate one already!! Ok, well not the whole one, but all us brave Canadians tried a bit of it! It was
IMGP4842
The
IMGP4842IMGP4842IMGP4842

The corner of my bed, closet and bed side table that is not beside the bed!
wall with my closet, bed side table (not bedside the bed) and my entry door to the left of the tablesurprisingly very tasty! I would definitely eat it again!

We have also ventured to the grocery store (multiple times b/c it’s so hard to carry everything back at once!), the local veggie market, the mall of course, and walked all the way down the boardwalk coast! I am loving the town I am in, but still have some exploring to do before I have figured it all out!

More to come on that later! For now you can check out pic’s of my place and our Kangaroo BBQ adventure!




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

IMGP4843IMGP4843
IMGP4843

My desk and bathroom door and edge of my bed
IMGP4831IMGP4831
IMGP4831

The boys Cooking up the kangaroo
IMGP4832IMGP4832
IMGP4832

The girls patiently waiting for some Kangaroo
IMGP4829IMGP4829
IMGP4829

Sunshine Plaza- the mall with a river through it!


21st July 2009

I'm so glad your keeping your blog up to date :) We'll see how long that lasts......haha Your room is so presh! eeee I can't believe you ate kangaroo before even seeing one! Is that like Australain Blasphemy?? haha xoxo
21st July 2009

Glad to hear you are settling in nicely... Feel free to post some pics of hot surfers...lol. xo

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb