Whitsundays


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Airlie Beach
March 30th 2007
Saved: January 29th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Well at the moment i'm in the wonderful Airlie beach gateway to the Whitsundays which are 74 islands off the coast the majority of which have fantastic beaches and reefs nearby. Airlie beach is a really cool town it has a huge public lagoon/pool which everyone can use so i've been there everyday since I got here!

Yesterday I went on a tall ship called Raggamuffin which was going to take us to Whitehaven beach disputedly the most beautifal beach in the world so I have to say I was pretty gutted when the engine broke down after 20 mins and we had to limp back to shore and it was too late to catch any more boats that day. On the bright side today I had a fantastic experience I went on a scenic flight of Whitehaven beach and the great barrier reef which was awesome, seeing the reef from above was for me the best way to see it.

Tommorow I go on a twelve hour journey to Cairns argh but Cairns'll be worth it i'm sure!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0608s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb