Alice to Ularu.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Uluru
July 16th 2013
Published: July 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

We left Alice Springs and went to Standley Chasm, then we went to Ellery Creek Big Hole, which was skimming rocks. Then we went to our camp site on the Finke River, we skimmed more rocks! There were heaps of fly's there!!!!! Then we drove around the Mereenie Loop Rd and we needed a permit as we were on Aboriginal Land. The next night we stayed at Kings Canyon Resort and Dad organised a Helicopter flight for me, Henry and Mum. We also walked around the bottom of the Canyon. Next stop was Yulara to see Uluru and the Olgas, which we saw today. I was puffed out after walking around all of them. I also bought a lizard today.

Until next time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



16th July 2013

Far Out
Hey Will, I can't believe that you saw so many wold camels, wait til I tell Oscar and Ava about it! Make sure you keep letting us know how the trip is going, it looks like a lot of fun.
17th July 2013

Hi William!
Hi again William! Wow you are doing some amazing things. I think you are so lucky to go to Uluru, I have never been there. I think your lizard is really cool. Tomorrow I am going to show your blog to the grade 1s and next week we will try and leave some comments for you. Keep having fun! Mrs O'Donohue
17th July 2013
DSC05343

Hey William and Henry
Hi William I saw your pictures they were cool. I miss you and Henry. I hope that you have a good time from chase Krause
17th July 2013
DSC05343

Hey William and Henry
Hi William I saw your pictures they were cool. I miss you and Henry. I hope that you have a good time from chase Krause

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb