Day 13


Advertisement
Published: July 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today I went to Katherine Gorge I did not see any crocodiles. I saw lots of fruit bats.I went in the water with the crocs. I did a 2.8km walk to the Gorge.

Advertisement



18th July 2013

We're back at school
Hi Kate nice to see your entries and that you are having a great time. I remember going to Nourlangie Rock it was excellent. I spent part of my holidays in outback Central Queensland visiting the towns of Hughendon, Richmond and Winton which make up the Dinosaur Triangle. We saw lots of fossils, working scientists and lots of red dust and spinifex grass. It was fantastic and it was really nice to be in warm sunny places. We are now back at school working hard. We have started concert practice, which I'll tell you more about on another entry. Keep having fun from Mrs Fox
21st July 2013

Spinifex
Hi Mrs Fox We have seen lots of spinifex and spinifex termites and spinifex doves which are very cute. Bye, from Kate

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb