Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii:)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Darwin » Mindil Beach
July 12th 2013
Published: July 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today we changed campsites to Hidden Valley. When we got there we set up the tent and got a couple of things ready, went to some camping shops, the water front and the city. Then we came back, we came to meet the gas fitter who was fitting the gas pipe on our trailer, then we found out the camper trailer was invaded by ants so then we moved pitch and cleared all the ants up. We couldn't be bothered to cook dinner so went to the cafe. I had wedges and a can of sunkist. Then we went back to the tent and went to bed, the tent is white as Mum but talcum powder everywhere to keep the ants out.

In the morning we had to go to a random place called UES to get some telescopic arm thingy majigo, I stayed in the car with Mum. When we were in the car we saw a big a 4WD crash into someone on his motorbike (scary). Then we went back to the campsite and Sarah and me went back to the pool and stayed in there for four hours. After that we went to Mindil Beach Markets. I was going to buy a rainbow tie dye but there was too many designs and I couldn't pick. Then we got something to eat and I watched some Japanese person juggling rings. Then Mum bought a pair of trousers to keep the mosquitoes off. Then I watched some guy do fire juggling. When the sun went down the markets went quiet as everyone went to watch the sun go down, I didn't. Then I watched some guy cracking a whip. I was going to have go but changed my mind. When that had finished I got some fairy floss. Next we went home back to the Hidden Ants Campsite (my name).

The next day we went to Batchelor near Litchfiled National Park. We set the tent up the. Went to bed. Today we are going to some random place and coming back to play mini golf and go for a swim.

Advertisement



13th July 2013

You seem to be having a busy and eventful time. The car had a problem? That\\\'s not good. You can ants? That\\\'s no good either. The markets sound fun. Mini golf and a swim at the random place sound pretty good.
15th July 2013

cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
what was your favourite part of the day?
20th July 2013

Hello from England
Hi Kate and Sarah, your trip looks like it is great fun. We have just started our school holidays so like you we have a lot of weeks off school now - yippee! It is very hot in England at the moment and supposed to get even hotter. Dad is enjoying the weather but Mum says it is too hot for her but I like it just fine. I have never seen a crocodile although Dad says there were lots of them in Broome when we visited but I was very small then and don't remember seeing them. I have been watching some of the cricket with Dad but the Aussies aren't doing so well and after the Lions victory I think Dad is getting a rather big headed. I am hoping the Aussies get better and win. Dad says to say hello to your Mum and Dad and I will write later from Callum
21st July 2013

Hi Kate
Hi Kate, I love you so much. I am not sure if I would have cracked the whip. Did you get ants in your pants? I miss you! Love Bianca
21st July 2013

Hi Kate
Hi Kate, I love you so much. I am not sure if I would have cracked the whip. Did you get ants in your pants? I miss you! Love Bianca
21st July 2013

Hi Bianca
I didn't get ants in my pants. I love you too. Love Kate

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb