Norfolk Paradise


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Norfolk Island » Burnt Pine
September 2nd 2008
Published: September 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Keefy on NorfolkKeefy on NorfolkKeefy on Norfolk

My first picture isn't very exciting and the weather is bad but they'll git better
Keefy here, my first blog.
You would think that I would have done this before considering how far I've flown but technology is not my forte. Steve and Kerri can take care of that stuff. Sometimes though I need a bit of me time and I have to unload and let's face it. My experiences are different from theirs. I would like to be on the road again as that's where I am truly happy but Norfolk is interesting for now. Kerri and Steve are working most days managing their resort and this gives me some time to look about and learn a bit about the place.
I'll tell you something for nothing it's got its pluses but it also has its minuses. The pluses are the natural beauty and progressive cosmopolitan people. The minuses are the backward people, but you don't see or hear from them too often. All in all a good place.
Steve and Kerri are working the markets and doing their thing. They are also planning some holidays which is great, can't wait to share that with you. Looks like we might stay here another year, not entirely sure just yet. If we do then the holiday will be around July, August period.
I will update this blog regularly with some real surprises, you'll never guess what Steve's been up to. He might make his fortune yet.
Stay tuned.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Kerri with HibiscusKerri with Hibiscus
Kerri with Hibiscus

Flowers adorn the office every day


Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb