Blonde ambition


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
September 30th 2012
Published: September 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I initially put this on private settings hence the date but thought it set the scene so aptly for my journey and so wanted to share........

Well it was a good sign when my airport transfer driver said he had lived in Duai for 10 years. We talked Dubai for 30 minutes which is all it took from 3.15 in the morning. I was nervous at check-in because despite all of the hype I was on an ID 90,great price but not guaranteed.

The smile and nod at check in was such a relief that I thought I was invincible- exempt from anything untoward from this moment on. I was wrong.

When customs opened I felt a confidence and freedom I hadn't felt in years. When others were scoffing down their drinks and ditching items in the bins, I barely heard the drone of voices warning about declaring liquids and dangerous goods - not me.

When I heard the "madam could you step aside please" I thought I was in a Border Security script, yes that's how it goes down but hey, me? When the guard said they would have to search my bag I still thought it must be a random check- trust me!

After all the contents were displayed unlovingly over the bench the culprits revealed themselves- BLONDE HAIR COLOUR !!! You don't have to be a science teacher to know the contents are a CLASSIC no no. OMG I could smell the Border Security cameras....

After a shaky start I bought some Chanel No. 5 - in the hope this random impulse buy would restore the bliss I was feeling before my blonde ambition.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb