Ellenborough - Part 2


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
March 5th 2012
Published: March 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hmmm... Ellenborough was so long ago (well not really only a week, but it feels like forever) and I can't remember what I wanted to write about our stay.

After a day or so of overcast weather, we got some sunny and warm weather.

Noah had a great time while we stayed there, stomping around in his gumboots to visit the other people staying in the camp and to investigate everything he could get his nose into. I do think that both Noah and the campers get a lot out of it.

Oh, that's right, I was going to mention that my mobile phone fell out of the pocket of my shorts and straight down the long drop toilet. I even held my breath and opened the 'tank' to see if it could be saved, well the sim card at least. No sign of it and the sight in the tank is forever burned into my retinas. So, I'm now phoneless and banned from owning a phone worth more than $100.

The sunny days didn't last and on our last day it started getting cloudy after lunch. We took down the annex walls and packed them away, as the last thing we wanted was to pack them away wet (under our bed in the caravan). Water pools in the middle of our annex, we think we might need a few more rafters in the awning roof.

Next stop on our tour is Walcha.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.311s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb