Single Serve


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Wollongong
August 1st 2009
Published: August 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Slow CookingSlow CookingSlow Cooking

slow cooked Chicken thigh with black eyes beans and thyme.
I've got the house to myself and here are some solo adventures I've been having ..... with myself.

Yes most people know that I come from a very spoilt culinary er... situation but that doesn't mean I rough it when I'm left to my own devices. Yes I've had the odd pizza or two, but I do work a rather full full time job.

Pacific oysters have been my little treat of late and I buy half a dozen and slip them down as I cook. Oysters are not just an amazing flavour of the sea but a kind of experience. Because it's just lil' ol' me I spare no expense and splurge on the biggest freshest most glisteningly fat oysters I can find.

I've posted these to show that some times beautiful meals are created and consumed all alone in one's own company. It would be nice to have someone else share these meals with me because they really were as delicious as they look but t didn't take away from the fact that I enjoyed them. Now feast your eyes!

I've got a full month of cooking for just me and then my brother will
colourful diningcolourful diningcolourful dining

Roast pumpkin and sun dried tomato soup with red cabbage marinated in orange.
come home form Canada and the States. I always like to eat his cooking as it's quite a rare occurrence for him to cook. I guess it must seem a bit daunting for him to make a meal when he has two women around doing things "their way" in the kitchen, or maybe he's lazy.

I'm gonna publish now and add more photos as I cook so if you have been notified of this posting you probably won't be notified of my additions to this posting. You'll just have to remember to randomly pop in for the next few weeks or so to see what I've added.

Enjoy




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

BouillabaiseBouillabaise
Bouillabaise

Seafood in a white wine and fish stock.
Paella - a la MovidaPaella - a la Movida
Paella - a la Movida

From Frank Camora's recipe book. Restraint in Paella is the secret.
Carrots a la MovidaCarrots a la Movida
Carrots a la Movida

another Frank recipe. steamed carrots tossed in garlic, parsley, mint and roasted fennel seeds olive oil and a squeeze of lemon. REALLY GOOD!
Pi-wei creationPi-wei creation
Pi-wei creation

fresh Pacific oysters, fennel and avocado salad, red fish fillets lightly coated in sesame seeds and pan fried.
Bachelorette momentsBachelorette moments
Bachelorette moments

Zombie strippers!!!!!! Zombie chews!!!!!!
Bridget Jones moment?Bridget Jones moment?
Bridget Jones moment?

Zombies, left over pizza and coke! What more could a girl want?!


3rd August 2009

you're welcome to come cook your creations at my place and I'll keep you company eating them!! :D

Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb