Downtown Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 10th 2005
Published: March 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Fiona at Darling HarbourFiona at Darling HarbourFiona at Darling Harbour

in central Sydney
We spent today down town sorting stuff out with our onward tickets then went for a wander around Cockle Bay, Darling Harbour and the shopping centres, we haven't treated ourselves for our birthdays last month yet so we need to spend (more) money soon.....

Will updated this with news another time as it's 22:30 and we've been here for over 3 hours, it's real cheap though, $3 for as long as you want and the place is open 24/7 but I'm hungry.

Before I go I MUST tell you about an amazing hot dog I had today, and I mean amazing, anyone who's been to Sydney should have heard of Harry's Cafe de wheels, it's an iconic pie cart in Woolloomooloo that's open 18 hours a day, loads of famous people are snapped there having late night feasts, anyway the hot dog.

As usual when I pass somewhere tasty I need to try the merchandise and I normally go for the house special, this instance was no exception, the house special was a hot-dog, not just any hot dog, an AMAZING hot dog, have I built it up enough yet?

Well this was a bun, covered in
Andrew at Cockle BayAndrew at Cockle BayAndrew at Cockle Bay

in Central Sydney
chilli beef, topped with cheese, then there was a foot long frankfurter, topped with onions, then mustard, catsup, and the piece de resistance, MUSHY PEAS, I'm telling you it was awesome, Fiona had a bit and she concurs, the best damn hot dog ever, period.

Night night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Chinese GardensChinese Gardens
Chinese Gardens

in Market City


18th March 2005

not dog
the outside ingredients might be ok i love mushy peas but how bout the mystery dog

Tot: 0.316s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 87; dbt: 0.1218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb