Goodbye Oz!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
July 8th 2010
Published: July 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well its official, its winter in Australia! Made it to my final destination, Sydney. Its freezing and ive had to stock up on hats, jumpers and a waterproof jacket. Luckily its all stuff I'll need for New Zealand and im staying right in Chinatown. The markets are full of cheap knock off bargains suitable for my backpacker budget!

Spent the last few days of sunshine surfing in Noosa before heading to Brisbane for a week. We stopped at Australia Zoo en-route and i bought my favourite purchase of the trip so far, a Steve Irwin Jumper. You may be able to spot it in one of the pictures, crikey what a little beauty! There was steady drizzle all day at the zoo, so the animals weren't on top form, neither was i But i did manage to capture a photo of the elusive Cassowary bird and a Tasmanian devil so it wasn't a total wash out.

Met up with my mate Paul from Vietnam and did the Sydney Harbour Bridge climb yesterday. Its a lot of steps and 2.5 hours later i felt like i must have a bum like Kylie! Today its just sore :0(

Half way up the bridge we spotted a mini tornado out at sea which was quite impressive. Not quite as impressive as climbing up through the bridge to emerge in the middle of 8 lanes of traffic, in between 2 train tracks!

Also seem to have timed my visit to Sydney with an annual Christianity convention, of which two of my dorm mates are attending for the week. I said "Hi im Alice" which was met with, "Hi Alice, do you believe?". Awkward.

Sadly ive run out of time to make it all the way down to Melbourne so i'll just have to come back for the Neighbours tour of Ramsey Street another time! Off to New Zealand tomorrow and leg 4 of my trip, see you there!




Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Surfing with the boys!Surfing with the boys!
Surfing with the boys!

Im second from the right
JumperJumper
Jumper

Crikey what a little beauty :0)


8th July 2010

Photo 5
Photo 5 looks like me going for my morning run
8th July 2010
Jumper

jumper
i hope you got me one

Tot: 0.311s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0647s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb