Getting Ready to Head Off


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 19th 2006
Published: March 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,

I'm getting ready to head off to London with Beata tomorrow and so I'm in that frantic trying to organise everything stage. Other than trying to kick myself into gear, this last weekend has been really fun. My sister and her fiancé (Kate & John) brought forward the date of their engagement party so I could be here for it. It was great to have everyone in one place to be able to say my good byes. My aunt, uncle and cousin flew from Hawaii to Australia for the party so I’m very grateful to be able to spend a couple of days with them before leaving for the UK. The engagement party was simply beautiful; I don’t think they could have chosen a better location than the surf club at Avalon!

The parties have been great, but the last couple of days also been kinda hard, particularly with saying good bye to everyone, especially Matt! I’m excited to travel and to see Graham and Kath (who I’ll be living with in London), but I've also been feeling pretty teary a lot of the time and it hasn't taken much to set me off! It would be
Engagement PartyEngagement PartyEngagement Party

Kate & John
ok if I were 'neat' at crying... unfortunately I'm a loud, messy, sobbing kind of crier, not very attractive! I’m not looking forward to the scene at the airport departure gate tomorrow evening. If any one happens to be there I’m apologising in advance!

Thanks to everyone who has helped me get ready, especially all the Witness Assistance Service gang! Lunch was lovely and thank you so much for my travel guide, I’m sure it will come in handy!

I’ll miss you all lots & hope to see some of you in London sometime in the next six months, otherwise I’ll see you when I get back!

Hugs and Kisses,
Erin



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Engagement PartyEngagement Party
Engagement Party

Heidi & Mile
Engagement PartyEngagement Party
Engagement Party

Matt & John
Farewell DrinksFarewell Drinks
Farewell Drinks

Kate and Kelly - thanks to everyone who came to say goodbye this afternoon. Missing you already!


Tot: 0.183s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb