must...stop...blogging...addiction


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
September 15th 2009
Published: September 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

downtown 121 Minkvilledowntown 121 Minkvilledowntown 121 Minkville

so delightfully suburban
downtown Lewisham a.m. 15 Sept. - before I turn into a blogging pixie
(note: Marrickville appears on list of possible locations for the blogger - like Bondi, Coogee etc - but not Lewisham or Dullo)

this could be addictive - but of course I must stop sometime.

Got the 4.26pm Limited Express Kesei line to Narita as planned - only 1000Y and about 70mins (rather than almost 3000Y for "fast" options that only save 10 mins - and best of all it goes from my new home in Tokyo, Nippori (after Ueno). So checked in early at NRT (a new thing for me) - went and ate - at the same place as I did "last time" - a good sushi bar (not revolving) upstairs from check in counters - 1260Y then 500Y for a biru (beer) - then changed all my remaining Yen to get 30AUD to get a taxi home - and had 23Y left over - I was not kidding about getting home on the smell of an oily rag, for those persons seeking last minute purchs - I had no means of creating extra money - other than emergency 15Euros for later cash use.

Out of the terminal at 8am - and the Taxi Olympics were in progress - all those losers from Virgin LA cheapo fares and CX from HK I think were discharged first - so decided to try the train for once - predictable outrage at having to pay $15.20 to go to Central/Lewisham - must write to Mr Rees about the continued impost for paying off failed PPP's - even in Tokyo the journey costs only $12 (1000Y and that's for a 70min train ride - not 8 mins) and in Berlin its about $3 - what a rip off Sydney!

So I am home safe and sound (see pic attached to prove it) - Lewisham is so suburban - well maybe not as much as Campbelltown, but it it still is, compared to where I have been, I was thinking as I walked from the station.

Until next time, faithful followers.......

THE END

Advertisement



16th September 2009

uuuhhhh
i thought the house was in Dullo? Yeah - welcome to rip off Sydney. Link from suvarnaphumi (spelling??) to downtown BKK opens in a few months - interesting to see what price will be but will be cheaper than Sydney.

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb