Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
February 12th 2009
Published: February 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

After a horrible 24 hour flight I arrived in Sydney. Somehow I managed to get to my youth hostel in Bondi Beach but the heat has been sweltering and all I want to do is sleep! I've taken some pics which I'll add soon (having some probs with the internet connection) and I will add to this blog as I go along. I just wanted to set it all up so you know my blogger address and details.

So, I've been in Sydney a few weeks now and I'm loving it. I've been to all the sights including Bondi Beach, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House and have checked out the wildlife at Taronga Zoo. Which is an amazing zoo overlooking Sydney Harbour. The rest of the time has been spent on the beach and sampling the amazing nightlife in Bondi and the city.

In the next few weeks I'll think about heading up the coast and getting some more sunshine in Byron Bay and the Gold Coast.

I've lost the cord to upload pics but am planning on buying another one soon.

More to come - definitely!

Sarah


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



13th February 2009

AUSTRALIA
You are right. That is the common trouble that everyone is facing while travelling to Australia. I have also flied once to Australia when I was 14. I bet you found it fantastic. I am remembering that I had slept 14 hours after arriving to Canberra where our relatives are staying. Have u visited any places rather than Sydney? Probably, I think I will find myself in your experiences in Australia. Really looking forward to see your rest of your blog. Have great fun. Cagin

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb