The Aussie Diaries: Boat Trip


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
August 17th 2000
Published: October 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Manly Manly Manly

After a very rocky ride we docked at the pier.
Well, it is my last day in Sydney and I'm sitting here on Manly Beach. The skies are gray, but it is nice and peaceful here. When I went to put my hand in the ocean the water felt warmer than I had expected. If I had a friend, bathing suit, and towel with me I probably would have gone in. There are some surfers in the distance and the water seems very shallow. The ferry ride over was cool. I got a good glimpse of the panorama, which is Sydney Harbour. The boat careened up and down. Very dramatic stuff. Unfortunately, I ran out of film after only one shot. But, traveling is more than just taking pictures. It is the memories that stick in your head that are what travel is all about.




Note: The Aussie Diaries are a XX part series. These short entries come directly unabridged from the journal I carried around with me on my first post-university adventure to the southern hemisphere. They are a bit on the rough side.


added october 28, 2005


Advertisement



Tot: 0.32s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 30; qc: 117; dbt: 0.1561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb