Hello!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Sydney Harbour
October 25th 2011
Published: October 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Nevis Bungy JumpNevis Bungy JumpNevis Bungy Jump

Queenstown, New Zealand. The 3rd highest bungy in the world!
Hello All!
I've been very busy and have just realised that I've been away for nearly 2 months and haven't written anything yet!
I spent 2 weeks in beautiful Fiji and spent lots of time in the sun, went on plenty of boat trips and even snorkelled with reef sharks!
I then spent a month in New Zealand travelling around both the north and south islands. I managed to do a lot of things in New Zealand including a sky dive, bungy jump, canyon swing and a glacier trek. I will try and put some photos of some of these on soon. South New Zealand has been my favourite place so far, with lots of mountain walks and beautiful scenery. My last stop in New Zealand was Christchurch, unfortunately due to the earthquake in February much of the city was still in ruins or closed off.
I arrived in Sydney, Australia about a week ago. I've seen the Opera House and Harbour Bridge, and tomorrow I'm going to the aquarium. I fly to North Australia next week and will work my way down the east coast for 2 months before flying to Bangkok in Thailand.

I'll try to update the blog a little more regularly from now, and include some photos too!
To everyone at Lower Halstow, I hope you're working hard and enjoying the school year, teachers and children alike!
Sarah


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Beachcomber Island, FijiBeachcomber Island, Fiji
Beachcomber Island, Fiji

This Island only takes 6 minutes to walk round!


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb