Onward flight - Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Sydney Airport
October 18th 2008
Published: October 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

After another sleep woke up to find Sydney was two and a half hours away, the map of Australia appeared in the tv infront of me and we are shown to be skirting Broken Hill it's -50 outside and we are flying at 37 thousand feet.

Starting to feel a long way from home, Stephen and Whisky (cat), soon it's another round of food this time a continental deli pack now I'm just wishing to get there as the toilet behind me is starting to smell a bit and the flush is getting on my nerves.

Feeling releived that the flight is almost over I start to reflect on my journey, in all the seat was very comfortable with a footrest, lumber support and almost horozontal pitch even the food and service was excellent. The best thing that I had invested in was the priority pass which allowed me entry into most of the worldwide exclusive lounges I had managed to get my monies worth with the refreshment in Singapore.

30 mins to go, we are starting our descent, it's about 05:30 local time. the crew are starting to fumigate the plane and I am waiting for my first glympse of Sydney, the wheels come out and we gently touch the ground at last Sydney.

Now the parafin budgie has landed, I can see Botany Bay in the distance as we taxi down the runway, I'm so excited to be here but now a mess and very emotional to be seeing the Oz family for the first time since their UK visit in May.

With my fellow compatriots we escape from the plane and march towards the exit, with my hand luggage, two cases of luggage and newly bought duty free, I breeze through customs to have a very emotional reunion with the family.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.042s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb