Mardi Gras Parade


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Darlinghurst
March 1st 2014
Published: March 2nd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hi followers, I had a nice week-end, hope you enjoyed your week-end too !

The famous Mardi Gras parade took place on Saturday evening @ Oxfords street and we couldn't miss out on this annual event. It's already the 36th birthday of this event! With some of the other students, I went to this dress-up parade that stands up for the rights of the rainbow people and to focus on homophobic violence.

I took some pictures of this event, to share them with you guys.

Well I'm off for today, I'm going to have a relaxing day @ the beach now. 😉



Have a good day !


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0525s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb