News from the beach


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Coogee
January 19th 2010
Published: January 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

From time to time I type "Francois Beaussier" in google to check what the internet knows about me, that's usually interesting 😊 Today I realised that this blog does not show up on the first page anymore and that's a shame! So let's revive this blog with an occasional post, shall we?

You favourite traveller is now living in Coogee, by the beach (this is a suburb of Sydney). I started working again and no, it was not that hard to get back to it. I do think about travelling again, maybe next year?

I bought a motorbike and I enjoy learning my way around. It's one think to use public transport for a few years but driving gives you a different perspective on the city and its surroundings. Don't worry, I drive safely, well... at least when there are cars around😊 I also had the chance to visit Melbourne for a few weeks and I enjoyed walking in the city center and around Docklands after work. I'll definitely try to arrange another weekend or two over there.

I am about 6 weeks away from seeing my family and eating yummy patiseries in Paris. I ended up flying with Korean air which mean I get a free stopover in Seoul (yeah!) Perfect occasion to catch up with all my friends for a few days =)






Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0656s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb