All work and no play...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney » Bondi Beach
March 25th 2007
Published: March 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello all. Not quite such a long wait this time! Not a huge amount to say in this one. Theres only so much you will want to hear about the thrilling time I'm having going to work, coming home from work, being at work. As you can tell all I feel that I'm doing is working. After so many years of doing 12 hour shifts and only working 3 days a week it is a total shock to have to work 5 a week. I know this is what most the population does but I dont like it! I did have my birthday and mange to squeeze in a few nights out though!

I went out to a quite swanky bar called Hugos in Kings Cross (which is generally a pretty seedy place) fo rmy b'day. I had a great night. Drank a ridiculous amount of sparkling wine and did a lot of dancing. Ended up leaving about 2am and found myself wondering around the cross with my friend called Faye. We found a place that sold cake, so at 2 am we bought a slice of birthday cheesecake and went back to Fayes house. Here she had bought some balloons and a banners. We amused ourselves with blowing up balloons for a while. Faye decided that I must have a candle for my cake, as the only candle she had was a huge table candle, this would have to do! Just look at the pictures, they say a thousand words!
Janet had deserted me to a wedding (how rude!) for my bday. The weekend before though we went out to another girls 30th b'day, which was a wig party! Janet gave me the job of buying the wigs, the fool! I only managed to get to a really cheap shop near where I work. So she ended up looking like Axyl Rose. It was so funny, all she needed was the white hotpants! We went to the coogee palace hotel, which is so big it has an escalator in it. Try riding one of them buggers when you have had a few, strange experience. You have to consciously think to step off. Before we went to the wig party we went to Mardi Gras. I am ashamed to say that I have never been to a Mardi Gras anywhere. So as I'm in Sydney this would be the queen of the Mardi Gras. It was excellent. So many hot, half naked and totally gay men everywhere. We met up with Alex Daggers to share the experience. I just wished I could have stayed longer that night, but Axyl beckoned!

I'm flying off to Brunei for Easter to meet up with my Mum. I cant wait. We are going to stay at a very flashhotel, which has 6 pools no less! I'm going to be quite content to lie by each of them all day. Looking forward to a break from work too. And of course seeing my Mum, goes without saying though! I will update you all on that upon m y return. Hope all is well in the UK. As the clocks went back here today it feels like the summer is properly over now. That said, I did spend all yesterday sunning myself on Bondi, so maybe not quite yet. Until next time. xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

My first huntsman spiderMy first huntsman spider
My first huntsman spider

It ran into Fayes spare room, so I slept in her bed. It was huge!


26th March 2007

Happy 25th Birthday
Hi, you can put one of those fab photos in your new photo frame. 25...... quater of a century...... proper adults. well nearly, until we get a morgage and a husband to match. i'm off on a photo shoot today, £150 for 2 hours work, and starting a full time job on monday. sun is shinning but we had giant hail stones last week thats good old england for you, its my birthday 2nd july. Love always Seraphina xxx
1st April 2007

6 days to the ultimate hotel experience
...in Brunei - and 7 stars you lucky lucky thing you. How do you manage to cope with all that partying? I suppose you managed successfully to mix parties wih exams for three splendid years in Eastbourne (just) so Sydney must be a cinch. Did Alex fly over from Shanghai (wasit?) just for the Mardi Gras? It's THAT good?? Love you and don't forget to write from Brunei (the laundry is free, surely) and try out all the local food cos I want to know. Not just the Bacardi Breezers, OK? DadXXX

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb